150930 PlayStation Schools Cup Phil Jagielka 246 DSC 0041 DSC 0191 DSC 0261 DSC 0306 DSC 0330 1 DSC 0374 PlayStation Schools Cup Phil Jagielka

Governing Body

Halewood Academy is part of the Wade Deacon Trust family of schools - the Trust's website can be found HERE

Halewood Academy Governors

Co-opted Governor - Mr D Darlington (Chair)

Co-opted Governor – Miss J Brown (Vice Chair)

Co-Opted Governor - Tina Renshaw

Co-opted Governor - David Hughes

Parent Governor - Mrs S Stanley 

Principal - Mr G Evans
Teaching Staff Governor - Miss J Gallagher
Non Teaching Staff Governor - Mrs F Campbell

Minutes of Governing Body & Governor Committee minutes are available on request from Mrs Dianne Chambers, Operations Manager. 

Governance Arrangements

Our Governors

Derek Darlington (Chair) - Derek is a retired teacher who worked in a Liverpool school with over 40 years experience in education.

Gary Evans (Principal) - Gary went to school and college in Knowsley.  He studied French Studies and his PGCE at Portsmouth University.  He then lived and taught in France.  He has worked in 4 schools in the North West since 1996 as a teacher of Languages, Head of Year, Head of Department, Assistant Headteacher and Deputy Headteacher.

Juliet Brown (Vice Chair) - Juliet is a Primary Principal in a 'Good' Knowsley Primary School.  She has worked in education for over 20 years.

Suzanne Stanley - Suzanne is a full time carer, previously having worked in the insurance and travel industries.

Josie Gallagher - Josie Gallagher is a teacher governor. She has worked in the performing arts industry for over 20 years. She has worked in education for 19 years working in a FE college in Wirral and a secondary school.

Fran Campbell - Fran has lived and worked in Knowsley all her life.  For the last 19 years she has been at Halewood supporting students who have experienced difficulties in their lives.